aye it's my life

The Who passed by me

the random post

Heyaaa lil’pies!

Today’s Monday and as always on mondays, I’m going to share some random things that are happening right now in my life. Well, actually, today has some pretty depressing thoughts going on.

THEWHO

DO YOU REALIZE THAT THE WHO HAPPENED NEAR MY TOWN AND I MISSED IT?

I mean. How can someone actually pass by an info as big as that one?

As some may know, I live in Dubai, UAE, which is like 1 hour and a half from Abu Dhabi where the venue was held up. And as some may also know, I’m a The Who fan. A pretty lame fan if you’d ask me, as I just passed by the opportunity to see them live. Yes, I know, there are too many passed by in this post, but I just need to get my frustration out, right now.

The Who’s actually going on their Farewell tour, and they gave its kickoff in Abu Dhabi for the Grand Prize venue concert. Its lead singer, Roger Daltrey, is 70 and one of its guitarist, Pete Townshend, 69. This is just how old they are, but still doing rock n’roll venue on stage. AND I MISSED IT.

Roger Daltrey from THE WHO – Abu Dhabi, UAE

I mean, this is pretty much one of the last occasion on earth to see this group, as they’re aging, as they’re doing their farewell tour, as already too many of them died.

But, well, I’m pretty used to it. It may not seem so but behind this unicorn-loving-girl-type is some rock n’roll thrash girl, who would die to see Nirvana, Guns n’Roses, The Who, The Beatles, Metallica, The Cure (etc. etc.) live. And I missed The Who. And I also missed Guns n’Roses. And Metallica. There must be some kind of bad sorcery on me, let’s be honest. Don’t you think? Ah, well, I actually had some good luck and saw Black Sabbath live on the 29th of May 2014. One of the best concert ever, if you’d ask me. (I saw Within Temptation and Evanescence in 2012 too ♥)

This photo’s quality sucks but yeah, Black Sabbath \m/

And you, did you ever got the chance to see live some groups you would die for? What are your favorite groups? Am I the only rock fan here? Please don’t be scared, we’re not some savages, you know?

Other than that, a quick top ten list of what crossed my mind or what happened since last Saturday :

♥ I discovered one of my mates has a YT channel sooo, yup, check it out .

♥ TODAY’S DECEMBER 1ST and lil’pies I have such a cute advent calendar, you’re going to freak out. (Unless you’re just freaking tired of… Frozen. YES. I KNOW. I’m a kid inside. But hey, isn’t Olaf the cutest one ever? Please.)

Frozen Advent Calendar yes please

♥ The next article is going to be about my total absolute failure at the NaNoWriMo (for those who are wondering what this horrible word means, don’t worry, I’ll explain it all to you, lil’pies)

Aaaand I guess that’s all. Sorry that post is not so long, but be ready for Wednesday! Don’t forget to tell me a bit about your own concert experience either in the comments below or on my Twitter/Facebook Page!

Loads of lil’kisses from a

signature

Leave a Reply

