Cooking freak

Baking with Lil’Gladys #1

the random post

Heyaaa lilpies ♥

Today’s monday, and with mondays comes THE random post. So, here we go for some random rambling ~

Last week end, I had a friend over, and while we chatted about our lives and whatnot, we decided to bake some muffins. Even though it didn’t end up exactly like we intended to, we were still able to make some delicious thingies. Therefore, in my big awesomeness, I’ve decided to share the recipe with you loads!

bakewithlilgladys

Bake some Lil’Gladys sortof cupcakes

It’s actually pretty simple, so I hope you guys will find the recipe clear and doable !

Ingredients (for 6 muffins) 

150g of white flour
60g of sugar
90g of butter
2 eggs
10g of baking powder
Vanilla
Some jam/chocolate

Look at this cutie heart ♥
Look at this cutie heart ♥

How do you make them?

It’s actually pretty, pretty simple.
First, you need to preheat the oven at 180ºC (that would be some 350ºF).
Then, stir the sugar and the eggs together. Add the flour and mix up. Melt the butter in the microwave. Wait a bit before adding it to the mix as it could cook the eggs, which we don’t want to happen. After that, you’ll have to add the baking powder and some drops of vanilla.
Once that done, all you’ll have to do is to pour the mix into the buttered molds to the half. Drop either one spoon of jam (it’s particularly tasty with raspberry jam!) or one chocolate square. Cover up with the remaining mix.
Put into the oven for 20 to 25 mins.

When it’s done, all you need to do is wait a little for it to cool down and then you can rush and eat them all at once ♥

YES YOU CAN ALL BE JELLY OF MY FROZEN CALENDAR
YES YOU CAN ALL BE JELLY OF MY FROZEN CALENDAR

My friend and I were veeeery greedy – we made these cupcakes with raspberry jam in it, and we topped it, once it was cooled, with some speculoos paste and it definitely was one of the best thing I ever ate in my whole life. Seriously. Do try it.

Speculoos paste – if you’ve never tried, DO IT NOW.

There we go,

Hope you guys liked this small recipe – please do try it and tell me about it! Did it fail? Was it okay? Did you find it superobviouslymegadelicious? Do you want some other Baking with Lil’Gladys recipe?
Keep me posted!

And here are some thoughts or events that happened to cross either my mind or my life these last few days :

♥ I’m currently doing my review of the year 2014 aaaand it’s not as pretty as it could have been, sadly

♥ I have to think about some Christmas gifts I would like to have and I happen to be clueless. Does anyone have any great gifts ideas?

♥ My mum came back from work today asking me to read a book for her, (Le Bus by Madeleine Robitaille), as someone told her it was pretty gore and not suitable for young adults readers and I have to check if it really is or not… Hope it’s not too much gore, pr I’ll end up crying in my sister’s bed, yes ma’am.

♥ I saw God Help the Girl this weekend, starring Emily Browning and Hannah Murray between others – and I had an overwhelming eargasm and movie crush. It’s an ode to friendship and music and I really really had a wonderful time watching it. Even if I absolutely hated the end, but well. I seems I have a problem with movie endings, anyway.

Emily Browning is definitely a girl crush, ohmy. I fell in love again.

♥ I also finally saw the movie About Time and it’s a def favorite as it’s super over cute and just shows how every days’ life is important, every action we do, every words we speak – everything is super duper important. And we have to love each other and always seek for the best o/ And Mary, played by Rachel McAdams, is definitely a cutie that will make you laugh by her energy and spirit and urgh so much love.

Will Merrick is starring in About Time and Hannah Murray in God Help the Girl. Two Skins actors in less than a week seen. It must be a sign, mustn’t it? Well. Christmas’ Holidays are coming soon anyway, and with these some free time to procrastinate even more, yes yes.

Heeeere, that’s all you lil’pies. I hope that post made you see flying cupcakes all over your head ready to be eaten. Farewell until Thursday 11th, with a literary related post ♥

Loads of lil’kisses from a

signature

4 thoughts on “Baking with Lil’Gladys #1

  1. Hi there very nice website!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb ..
    I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also࿦I’m
    glad to seek out so many useful information right here in the
    put up, we need develop more strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing.

    . . . . .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

