aye it's my life

Why I Hate Being Gender Nonconforming

I’m not gender nonconforming. However, I’ve had friends, haunted by that. I’ve had friends mocked for that. And I love how this issue says it all, with such few words.

Why does society even care?

Reflect.

hessianwithteeth

I came across this video today: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADPr247G1hs. I think there is a certain amount of self-hate felt by anyone who does not see themselves as normal. Unfortunately, society teaches us that there is something wrong with who we are and we should be normal. It is society that tells us we should hate ourselves. It has taken me a long time to be comfortable talking about my own gender nonconformity. I’ve written posts on it before, including posts about how society views those of us who don’t conform to gender stereotypes, but I thought that this would be a good project too. So these are my reasons for hating that I’m gender nonconforming.

I hate that I’m gender nonconforming because I know that it is not something my family will ever full understand or accept. When they make comments about how I should dress better, or care more about my…

View original post 807 more words

Leave a Reply

