Cooking freak

Baking with Lil’Gladys #4 | Pain Perdu

random post

Heyaaa lil’pies!

I don’t really have any excuse to explain why I’ve been so lame in my posting schedule, but I’ll try to explain a little. Last week, I was in the middle of a mock exams week, which was a pretty hard time to get through. It’s to get ready for my Baccalaureate, happening in June, so I had to revise lots of chapters in all my subjects, so, well, I was really concentrated on that and put everything else on the side. Then, it’s still not an excuse, but I was overwhelmed with important choices to make that took all of my brain away… But well, anyway, I have a little video out soon, and a literary article that will be posted tomorrow at 12pm GMT so be ready for that!!

Until then, here’s another little video, a random one, in which we’ll be cooking together ♥ And what we will be cooking, you may ask yourselves? Well…

♥ Pain Perdu ♥

baking

But what is even Pain Perdu? If I had to translate literally, it means Lost Bread in French… but well, to be more clear, it’s a dish that some families do in France, as far as I know, with bread that is coming to an end to not throw it away, as it’s always a penny gained. However, it’s also a pretty pretty good toasted bread which is perfect either for breakfast, afternoon snack, or even a night meal… It’s as good as crêpes and faster to do!

How are we going to do that? Here’s a lil’video to explain it all ♥

pain perdu recette

Well well, that’s all I’ve got to say today… Hopefully you enjoyed this lil’video and will try this recipe! If you do, let me know if you enjoyed it! Why not post a photo of your delicious pain perdu and share it with us?

I’ll see you all tomorrow for a blog post on… BOOKS I COULD NEVER FINISH. I’m pretty sure this already happened to you, yup? 😉 Until then…

Loads of lil’kisses from a

signature

One thought on “Baking with Lil’Gladys #4 | Pain Perdu

Leave a Reply

