aye it's my life · literary freak

Finishing the NaNoWriMo

literary subject

Heyaaa everyone!

I feel like, as I’ve been uploading an issue telling you guys how to deal with the NaNoWriMo, it is only fair for me to tell you that I managed to finish the 50 000 needed words to complete the challenge o/

As I’ve been trying since 2011, and failing miserably, all I can say is that, even though it might be very difficult at first, one day you will find the subject that will make you go woohoo and write 50K without even realising you wrote them!

I know that I had some difficulties at one point in my scenario, but once again, as said in this article, it really is thanks to my friends that I was able to stay motivated and think a bit about how things could be moved, how things could be developed, and so on, and so forth.

Thus, I really hope you guys will stay motivated, even if you don’t have the number of words needed today to reach 50K by the end of the month, as you’ll maybe have the time to write them later on and not be late anymore. But if you don’t THAT’S ALRIGHT TOO. I mean, you do realise that no matter how much you’ve written this month, the wonderful thing is that you actually DID write?

I’m going to talk about myself a bit, here – I used to write, every day, easily, a few years ago. Something happened, I dunno, and I started writing by phases. I can spend three months doing that only, and writings Ks and Ks and Ks of words, and the next six months will be complete failure at any writing tries. For example, I hadn’t written anything since January, I believe, before writing for the NaNoWriMo. That is long and very depressing when all you can think about are new stories ideas but you can’t put them into words.

Doing the NaNoWriMo once again this year was thus a challenge for me: I wanted to beat the 30K I always stopped at the years before and I NEEDED to write again.

I did manage to write more than 30K as I finished the NaNoWriMo in 10 days (yehaaa!) and I do hope that I’ll go on writing! I have ideas for fan fictions, I have ideas for my actual NaNoWriMo novel that I want to write for it to be finished and beautiful and readable.

Thus, as you can see, I am happy because I managed to write (and I would have been just as much even if I hadn’t reached the 50K !), so I need you to be happy too with whatever number of words you’ve written, alright?

Kuddos to everyone, and GOOD LUCK with the remaining three weeks, dears! You can use this post to leave comments about your progress & all, I’d be delighted to support you, help you if there are any problems or anything, alright?

Loads of lil’kisses from a (very delighted)

signature

Leave a Reply

