aye it's my life

Paris

I was starting my issue for yesterday around 9:30pm, which is late, I know, but you’re used to me being late.

I was coming back from a peaceful afternoon out, buying some Christmas gifts for my friends.

I was discussing with some friends on social networks.

And, then, at 10:05pm, I think, I received a news on my phone. There was a fusillade happening in Paris.

Paris, where so many of my friends live. Paris, capital of my country.

Paris.

And it went on. For hours. I was in front of my TV, making sure my friends were okay, trying to understand what was happening, and I saw the number of deaths growing.

This, added to the strike in Beirut, my other home country, is too much for me to bear.

I am truly sorry, but I do not feel as if I could post any random issue for the few next days. I believe I need some time out. I hope you’ll understand. I’ll come back stronger, funnier, happier – hopefully.

Keep strong.

14564539

Leave a Reply

