Critical Recommendations · Filmcritic

Christmas Movies Favs

Heyaaa lil’pies!

As today is Christmas, I can obviously recommend Christmas movies only, right? Well, let me tell you something: I am a hard-core lover of fluffy, over-romantic, stupidly cute Christmas movies, and will be forever. My favorite thing in the world is being in my PJs, with a hot chocolate or a delicious tea, and curled up in my blanket, spending hours and hours and hours watching Christmas movies and dying of cuteness. Yep, yep.

Most of the time, all I need to do is turn on TV and there will alwaaaaays be some random fluffy-to-the-extreme movies where the mother is a single-mother, trying to handle her job, her child and maybe a love life all together, and a guy who falls in love with her and will help her out and they’ll end up being a pretty cute family. Another common plot is the one where the dad is a workaholic not taking care of his family and thanks to the Christmas spirit will end up realising that all he needs in his life is not money but a loving family.

See, that’s really, really, over the top, over cute and fluffy and, maybe, a little bit unrealistic. But we do love that cuteness on December, don’t we?

However, I have some typical movies that I LOVE watching again and again and again in this season, which I’m going to share with you. They are not in any order, it’s just written here as they come to my mind!

Elf (2003)

tumblr_mxegj3rua81sg6uizo1_500

That movie is marvellous. Cute, funny, adorable, it’s really the perfect Christmas movie. You’ll end up laughing until your stomach hurts and have some nice little fluff in your heart as this family story ends up maybe well maybe not but you guess it’s very very well as it is a Christmas movie, right? I’m not spoiling anything here, lets be honest. Well, anyway, it is indeed a really nice movie to watch, and for all ages!

Polar Express (2004) 

giphy

I used to watch this one when I was a kid, we LOVED it with my sister and were impatient to take a moment to watch it together. It’s a cute story, about kids not believing in Santa or on the breach of not believing in it anymore, and the Polar Express passes by to take them to the North Pole so they can see what truly is behind the mystery of Christmas. It’s a lovely, magical story aaaand, you’ll get to enjoy a hot chocolate too, huh!

Rise of the Guardians (2012)

tumblr_mequrtukbq1rbyvn3

Ohhh, how I love that movie. I saw it in the cinemas during Christmas break in 2012 with my sister, and I got out of the theatre unbelievably happy and believing deep down inside that YES, they were truly truly real. This movie is well animated, beautiful to see, funny as well and very touching. And well, let’s admit it, we all do have a small tiny crush on Jack Frost.

 

Well there, I mostly gave films you all must know about but I really do love them much and I hope you’ll get to remember them when reading that and will feel like watching them again too! (I, personally, REALLY feel like watching Rise of the Guardians again, now, aha)

I wish you a very happy week and I’ll see you on the 1st for some lovely wishes, yah?

Until then,

Lots of lil’kisses from a

signature

 

Leave a Reply

