aye it's my life

Life Update | Blogging Month Challenge

Heyaaa everyone!

Well, it’s been ages, hasn’t it?

I’m not going to throw some billion of excuses at you, cause I had a very valid reason: I had no internet from mid/end of July until one week ago… which is not very handy to update a blog, is it? Well, the good news about that is that I had loads of time to read, procrastinate, write and think about what I want to do on this blog.

I’m now a sophomore in college, which is pretty exciting as it’s the year when you know a bit more your new city, your uni, you know a bit more how to handle exams and studies, and thus have more time to experiment new things. It’s also the only year when I won’t have to worry about the future, whereas next year I’m gonna be so, so, so busy thinking about my master’s degree… but that’s another story.

Now that I have a bit more time uni-wise, I decided to develop a bit more what I could do in uni, and thus… launched a student magazine! I’m doing that with a team of wonderful guys, and our mag is pretty pretty cute, and I really do hope it’s going to work. I’ve put a lot of time in it, and it’s quite a great experience to launch something from the very beginning and hopefully see it grow, grow, grow!

What else do I have going on, you ask ?

Well, I still have my webzine on LGBT art and history and all, called Queer as Art, that I’m trying to keep alive. It’s gotten a bit difficult as we all have busy busy life but it’s interesting as always to create and to put together, thus I really do hope it won’t die on me until a long long time.

It’s also November which means that it’s the National Novel Writing Month, mostly known as NaNoWriMo. It talked about it in an article some time ago, where I explain a bit what it’s all about and another one, over here, giving little tips on how to get through the NaNoWriMo. It’s an experience that I deeply love – however, for once, I’m still not 100% certain I’m going to participate. I’m sadly not in a writing mood lately and though it might make me a bit more enthusiastic about writing, I’m also afraid it might completely destroy me and my motivation… I’ll see about that and will keep you updated on that experience!

Another reason why I’m not so sure about the NaNoWriMo this month is of all concern for you, lads!

I’m doing the one-post a day challenge on this blog!

With this, I hope you’ll forgive me for my months of absence and delays and procrastination and will get to love Little Gladys all over again. I have lots of ideas, such as manga critics, movie critics, tv-series critics, book critics, music I love, and lots of daily-what-happened kind of post, and a blogpost about my London experiment and all kind of things!

However, I would really like this experiment to be a full and complete exchange between us. I want you to give me ideas, all kind of subjects you’d want me to talk about! Be it about university, about France, about being of mixed-nationality, about being an expat, about books or about learning a new language, whatever, I’m all ears and all ready to write about everything !

I’m super thrilled for this and I hope you’re too!

Well then, this is it for today: a simple random blogpost, where I give you a bit of updates about everything – are you ready for the month to come? I’m exciteeeed.

I’ll see you tomorrow, cutie pies!

With lots of lil’kisses from a

signature

Leave a Reply

